Difference between revisions of "Trigger/Streaming Readout"

From Electron Ion Collider Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(17 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
Organizers: Douglas Hasell, Jan Bernauer (MIT)
 
Organizers: Douglas Hasell, Jan Bernauer (MIT)
  
Date: January 27 (at JLab in F224-225, at MIT in 26-528)
+
Date: January 27 (at JLab in F224-5(9:00 to lunch)  F326-7 (13:00 to end), at MIT in 26-528)
  
 +
'''Summary'''
  
'''Tentative Program:'''
+
A summary of all talks is available here: [[Media:SR_Summary.pdf]]
* 09:00 - Welcome - Douglas Hasell - MIT
+
 
* 09:05 - Streaming readout concept - Jan Bernauer - MIT
+
'''Program:'''
* 09:30 - Streaming TPC Readout in the sPHENIX Experiment at RHIC - Martin Purschke - BNL
+
* 09:00 - Welcome - Douglas Hasell - MIT - Slides: [[Media:doughasell.pdf]]
* 10:00 - Streaming data acquisition from the Lab perspective - Graham Heyes - JLab
+
* 09:05 - Streaming readout concept - Jan Bernauer - MIT - Slides: [[Media:janbernauer.pdf]]
 +
* 09:30 - Streaming TPC Readout in the sPHENIX Experiment at RHIC - Martin Purschke - BNL - Slides: [[Media:martinpurschke.pptx]]
 +
* 10:00 - Streaming data acquisition from the JLab perspective - Graham Heyes - JLab - Slides: [[Media:grahamheyes.pdf]]
  
 
10:30 - coffee
 
10:30 - coffee
  
* 10:45 - TDCPix: A trigger Pixel Readout ASIC for the NA62 GigaTracker - Matt Noy - CERN
+
* 10:45 - TDCPix: A Self-Triggering Hybrid Pixel Detector Readout ASIC for the NA62 GigaTracker - Matt Noy - CERN - Slides [[Media:mattnoy.pdf]]
* 11:15 - Heterogeneous Computing in Future Triggers - Gianluca Lamanna - CERN
+
* 11:15 - Heterogeneous Computing in Future Triggers - Gianluca Lamanna - CERN - Slides [[Media:gianlucalamanna.ppt]]
* 11:45 - Esko Mikkola - AlphaCore
+
* 11:45 - Esko Mikkola - AlphaCore - Slides [[Media:eskomikkola.pdf]] - Email: esko.mikkola@alphacoreinc.com [[mailto:esko.mikkola@alphacoreinc.com]]
  
 
12:15 - lunch
 
12:15 - lunch
  
* 13:00 - Ryan Herbst - SLAC
+
* 13:00 - Concepts for Detector Data Acquisition - Ryan Herbst - SLAC - Slides: [[Media:ryanherbst.pdf]]
* 13:30 - Digital Acquisition: State of the Art and Future Prospects - Marco Locatelli - CAEN - Slides: [[File:marcolocatelli.pdf]]| [[File:marcolocatelli.pptx]]
+
* 13:30 - Digital Acquisition: State of the Art and Future Prospects - Marco Locatelli - CAEN - Slides: [[Media:marcolocatelli.pdf]]| [[Media:marcolocatelli.pptx]]
* 14:00 - Mike Williams - MIT
+
* 14:00 - Mike Williams - MIT - Slides: [[Media:mikewilliams.pdf]]
 
+
 
+
'''Connecting to the meeting:'''
+
 
+
For those unable to come to MIT or JLab the meeting will use WebEx hosted from MIT.  Users outside MIT should be able to connect for free through a web browser or via telephone.  The meeting will be active starting at 08:30 EST so people can test their connection.
+
 
+
Information for connecting via WebEx follows:
+
 
+
Topic: EIC Streaming Readout
+
 
+
Date: Friday, January 27, 2017
+
 
+
Time: 8:30 am, Eastern Standard Time (New York, GMT-05:00)
+
 
+
Meeting Number: 642 535 530
+
 
+
Meeting Password: streaming
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
 
+
-------------------------------------------------------
+
To join the online meeting (Now from mobile devices!)
+
-------------------------------------------------------
+
 
+
1. Go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=m8b2cafd7527a00abba854ba31fe9f618
+
 
+
2. If requested, enter your name and email address.
+
 
+
3. If a password is required, enter the meeting password: streaming
+
 
+
4. Click "Join".
+
 
+
To view in other time zones or languages, please click the link:
+
https://mit.webex.com/mit/j.php?MTID=mb6de7355d59fecb631ad8fc1a7f1574d
+
 
+
-------------------------------------------------------
+
To join the audio conference only
+
-------------------------------------------------------
+
 
+
To receive a call back, provide your phone number when you join the meeting, or call the number below and enter the access code.
+
 
+
US Toll Number: +1-617-324-0000
+
 
+
Access code:642 535 530
+
 
+
Mobile Auto Dial:+1-617-324-0000,,,642535530#
+
 
+
-------------------------------------------------------
+
For assistance
+
-------------------------------------------------------
+
1. Go to https://mit.webex.com/mit/mc
+
 
+
2. On the left navigation bar, click "Support".
+
 
+
 
+
If case of problems please contact me at: hasell@mit.edu
+

Latest revision as of 11:57, 7 February 2017

Organizers: Douglas Hasell, Jan Bernauer (MIT)

Date: January 27 (at JLab in F224-5(9:00 to lunch) F326-7 (13:00 to end), at MIT in 26-528)

Summary

A summary of all talks is available here: Media:SR_Summary.pdf

Program:

10:30 - coffee

  • 10:45 - TDCPix: A Self-Triggering Hybrid Pixel Detector Readout ASIC for the NA62 GigaTracker - Matt Noy - CERN - Slides Media:mattnoy.pdf
  • 11:15 - Heterogeneous Computing in Future Triggers - Gianluca Lamanna - CERN - Slides Media:gianlucalamanna.ppt
  • 11:45 - Esko Mikkola - AlphaCore - Slides Media:eskomikkola.pdf - Email: esko.mikkola@alphacoreinc.com [[1]]

12:15 - lunch