Difference between revisions of "Trigger/Streaming Readout"

From Electron Ion Collider Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
 
(24 intermediate revisions by 2 users not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 
Organizers: Douglas Hasell, Jan Bernauer (MIT)
 
Organizers: Douglas Hasell, Jan Bernauer (MIT)
  
Tentative Program:
+
Date: January 27 (at JLab in F224-5(9:00 to lunch)  F326-7 (13:00 to end), at MIT in 26-528)
  
*09:00 - Welcome - Douglas Hasell - MIT
+
'''Summary'''
*09:05 - Streaming readout concept - Jan Bernauer - MIT
+
*09:30 - Martin Purschke - BNL
+
*10:00 - Streaming data acquisition from the Lab perspective  Graham Heyes  JLab
+
  
10:30 - coffee
+
A summary of all talks is available here: [[Media:SR_Summary.pdf]]
  
*10:45 - Matt Noy - CERN
+
'''Program:'''
*11:15 - Gianluca Lamanna - CERN
+
* 09:00 - Welcome - Douglas Hasell - MIT - Slides: [[Media:doughasell.pdf]]
*11:45 - Esko Mikkola - AlphaCore
+
* 09:05 - Streaming readout concept - Jan Bernauer - MIT - Slides: [[Media:janbernauer.pdf]]
 +
* 09:30 - Streaming TPC Readout in the sPHENIX Experiment at RHIC - Martin Purschke - BNL - Slides: [[Media:martinpurschke.pptx]]
 +
* 10:00 - Streaming data acquisition from the JLab perspective - Graham Heyes - JLab - Slides: [[Media:grahamheyes.pdf]]
  
12:15 - lunch
+
10:30 - coffee
  
*13:00 - Ryan Herbst - SLAC
+
* 10:45 - TDCPix: A Self-Triggering Hybrid Pixel Detector Readout ASIC for the NA62 GigaTracker - Matt Noy - CERN - Slides [[Media:mattnoy.pdf]]
*13:30 - Digital Acquisition: State of the Art and Future Prospects -                 Marco Locatelli - CAEN
+
* 11:15 - Heterogeneous Computing in Future Triggers - Gianluca Lamanna - CERN - Slides [[Media:gianlucalamanna.ppt]]
*14:00 - Mike Williams - MIT
+
* 11:45 - Esko Mikkola - AlphaCore - Slides [[Media:eskomikkola.pdf]] - Email: esko.mikkola@alphacoreinc.com [[mailto:esko.mikkola@alphacoreinc.com]]
  
 +
12:15 - lunch
  
----
+
* 13:00 - Concepts for Detector Data Acquisition - Ryan Herbst - SLAC - Slides: [[Media:ryanherbst.pdf]]
[[EIC Ad-hoc Meeting Series]] Page
+
* 13:30 - Digital Acquisition: State of the Art and Future Prospects - Marco Locatelli - CAEN - Slides: [[Media:marcolocatelli.pdf]]| [[Media:marcolocatelli.pptx]]
 +
* 14:00 - Mike Williams - MIT - Slides: [[Media:mikewilliams.pdf]]

Latest revision as of 11:57, 7 February 2017

Organizers: Douglas Hasell, Jan Bernauer (MIT)

Date: January 27 (at JLab in F224-5(9:00 to lunch) F326-7 (13:00 to end), at MIT in 26-528)

Summary

A summary of all talks is available here: Media:SR_Summary.pdf

Program:

10:30 - coffee

  • 10:45 - TDCPix: A Self-Triggering Hybrid Pixel Detector Readout ASIC for the NA62 GigaTracker - Matt Noy - CERN - Slides Media:mattnoy.pdf
  • 11:15 - Heterogeneous Computing in Future Triggers - Gianluca Lamanna - CERN - Slides Media:gianlucalamanna.ppt
  • 11:45 - Esko Mikkola - AlphaCore - Slides Media:eskomikkola.pdf - Email: esko.mikkola@alphacoreinc.com [[1]]

12:15 - lunch